homeaboutservicesmarkets servedcustomer relationscareersclient accesscontact us
 

Consumer FAQs

  1. How can I make a payment to Penn Credit?
    • Phone: Call toll-free 1-800-900-1380 to pay by Visa, MasterCard, or Discover Credit
                   or Debit or through Check by Phone
    • Online: Secure Payment Portal accepts Visa, MasterCard, Discover Credit or
                   Debit & Checks
    • Mail: Send check, money order or credit/debit card information to:
                                   Penn Credit Corporation
                                   PO Box 988
                                   Harrisburg, PA 17108
                Please include the account ID with your payment. This may be found above the
                mailing address on the letter you received from us.
    • In-Person: Visit any location that accepts Western Union or MoneyGram payments:
                          • MoneyGram, Receive Code 6832 with Penn Credit Account ID
                          • Western Union, Blue Quick Collect Form with Pay To: Penn Credit Corp. and  

                            Code City: PENNCREDIT; State: PA with Penn Credit Account ID


  2. What are your call center hours of operation?
    Representatives are available:
                Monday – Thursday from 8 AM to 10 PM EST (5 AM to 7 PM PST)
                Friday from 8 AM to 5 PM EST (5 AM to 2 PM PST)
                Saturday from 8 AM to 12 PM EST(5 AM to 9 AM PST)


  3. How can I obtain additional information about my debt?
    Please contact us toll free at 800-900-1380 or write to us at PO Box 988, Harrisburg, PA 17108
    If you have received a letter from us please include the account ID located above the mailing address in your correspondence.

  4. Has my account been reported to a credit bureau?
    Possibly, please contact our collections department toll free at 800-900-1380 and we will assist you.

  5. How can I learn more about my legal rights concerning the third party collection
    of debts?

         • All collection agencies collecting on third party debts are bound by the rules of the Fair Debt        Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) enacted by the Federal Government in 1977.
         • The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) is the governing body responsible for oversight of the
           FDCPA. Click for more information
         • Additionally ACA International, the Association of Credit & Collection Professionals, operates
           the Ask Doctor Debt website which seeks to assist consumers who have been contacted by a
           third party collection agency.

 

 

 

 

 

 

HOME  | ABOUT  |   SERVICES  |   MARKETS SERVED  |  CUSTOMER RELATIONS  |  CAREERS  |   CLIENT ACCESS  |  CONTACT

© Copyright 2010 Penn Credit Corporation. All Rights Reserved.